Past Events

Storytime, craft, and open play

  • Melrose Family Room
  • Sun, Jul 14 2024
  • 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Past Event

Join us for storytime, crafts, and open play! If your family enjoys The Very Hungry Caterpillar, ... More Details

Open House for prospective members

  • Melrose Family Room
  • Sat, Jun 22 2024
  • 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
  • Past Event

We are hosting an open house on Saturday, June 22 from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. This drop-in open ho... More Details

Summer Kick Off Party

  • Melrose Family Room
  • Wed, Jun 19 2024
  • 3:30 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Past Event

Join us for open play at the Melrose Family Room as we kick off summer and celebrate Juneteenth! ... More Details

Private event - room closed!

  • Sat, Jun 15 2024
  • 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
  • Past Event

MFR is closed for a private event on Saturday June 15th, from 3 to 6 pm. More Details

Private event - room closed!

  • Sat, Jun 01 2024
  • 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
  • Past Event

Private event - room closed!

  • Melrose Family Room
  • Sat, May 11 2024
  • 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
  • Past Event

Private event - room closed!

  • Sat, Apr 13 2024
  • 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
  • Past Event

Pea Planting at our Community Garden Plot!

  • Sat, Apr 13 2024
  • 10:30 AM – 12:00 PM
  • Past Event

On Saturday, 4/13, at 10:30a.m*., Lihlani Skipper Nelson and Oliva Cerf will be hosting a pea pla... More Details

Private event - room closed!

  • Sat, Apr 06 2024
  • 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
  • Past Event

Private event - room closed!

  • Sat, Mar 30 2024
  • 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
  • Past Event

Private event - room closed!

  • Sat, Mar 23 2024
  • 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
  • Past Event

Melrose Family Room 35th Anniversary Celebration

  • 21 E Foster St
  • Sat, Mar 09 2024
  • 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Past Event

Did you know that the Melrose Family Room is celebrating its 35th year of serving families in the... More Details

Private event - room closed!

  • Sat, Mar 09 2024
  • 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
  • Past Event

Let's Play: Story Time, Craft, and Playtime Friday Morning at 9:30

  • Melrose Family Room
  • Fri, Mar 08 2024
  • 9:30 AM – 10:30 AM
  • Past Event

Join us Friday morning for a drop-in play group.  We will welcome March with a story time, art cr... More Details

Private event - room closed!

  • Sat, Mar 02 2024
  • 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
  • Past Event